"This is an Archived Ergoweb Forum page -- Submissions are no longer possible"

Home Forums General Ergonomics Topics possible masters thesis topic?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  admin 8 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

lhezlie
    Participant

Hi,

I’m looking for a thesis topic in ergonomics and I haven’t found an interesting topic yet and i’m already running out of time. I’m taking my masters degree and as of now i haven’t progress yet since i have no work experience, i took mg masters after i graduate. Please please help!

dtriggs
    Participant

The field of ergonomics is very vast and multifaceted.  In choosing a thesis topic, you should select an area of study that interests you, that you would like to gain more knowledge about and a topic that would benefit the ergonomics discipline.  Good Luck.

Sanders
    Participant

Hi Leslie-

I teach ergonomics to occupational therapy students and find that they come up with very creative and interesting projects. There are many professions whose musculoskeletal discomfort has not been thoroughly investigated or analyzed. Thus, you may consider surveying a particular profession such as hairdressers, jewelry makers, bank tellers or even daycare workers- all of whom have risks for MSDs.  Another idea may be to design a prevention program for a particular profession such as cake decorators- that would be fun!

Good luck!

Marcy Sanders

[private user]
    Participant